Skip to main content

AEO People's Awards Shortlist 2024

AEO People's Award

Congratulations to all the finalists!

Please note, you can access the hi-res finalist logos by clicking the category logo on the shortlist page. This will then redirect you to a dropbox folder where assets can then be downloaded.

Did someone you know make the shortlist? Share your congratulations using #AEOPeopleAwards

support team

Kim Towner - Nineteen Group Ltd

Liam Olie Telemaque - ASP Events

Paolo Zaffiro - IMEX

Sally Thorn - Nineteen Group

Thomas Orr - Aztec Events Services Limited

Sponsored by:

Women in Exhibitions



senior support team

Graham Farmer - Aztec Event Services Limited

Josephine Massey - Easyfairs

Ruth Greenwood - Nineteen Group

Sophie Wilmott - CloserStill Media

Sponsored by:

Good Eating Company

indomitable spirit Joshua DeMoss - dmg events

Mylene Carmona - Informa Connect

Ruth Greenwood - Nineteen Group

Sam O'Connell - Easyfairs

Shane Casey - CloserStill Media

Shannon Kilgariff - Easyfairs

Xuan Lu - Informa Markets

Sponsored by:

Whitespace Logo


Caren Johnstone - Easyfairs

Chloe Martin - dmg events (UK) Ltd

Evie Bullivant - Clarion Events

James Stygall - Aztec Event Services Limited

Kajal Mann - Easyfairs

Sam Homersham - Hub Exhibitions Ltd

Steven Williams - Clarion Events

Sponsored by:


Marketing newcomer

Eloise Francis - Nineteen Group

Hannane Laidouni - Informa Markets

Naomi Stewart - Easyfairs

Ren Noel - Clarion Events

Sonia Diaz - Easyfairs

Xuan Lu - Informa Markets

Sponsored by:


marketing exec

Alfie Booth - CloserStill Media

Juan Carlos Garcia de Cocostegui - Informa Markets

Saunil Dalal - Informa Markets

Sidarth Leenus - Informa Connect

Yasmin Ansari - Business Design Centre

Sponsored by:

asp logo

Senior marketing exec

Bruna Rodrigues - Nineteen Group

Eleanor Gravette - Easyfairs

Jasmine Rakkar - Nineteen Group

Joshua DeMoss - dmg events

Keziah Smith-Scott - Clarion Events

Lana Vuletic - Informa Markets

Sponsored by:

Rai Amsterdam

marketing manager

Aimee Moore - Easyfairs

Charlie Taylor - Easyfairs Group

Dilruk Wijesinghe - Informa Markets

Eloise Francis - Nineteen Group

Katie King - RX

Sponsored by:


Senior marketing manager

Dave Lane - GES

Kate Davies - dmg events

Lucy Wilson - Lyrical Communications (part of Nineteen Group)

Ramya Jawahar - Informa

Vicky Clayton - dmg events

Sponsored by:

Fusion by ClearCourse

ops exec

Louisa Parsons - Montgomery Group

Mia Hallums - Easyfairs

Stefanie Roders - CloserStill Media

Thao Vu - dmg events

Sponsored by:

nec logo

ops manager

Bethany Wells - The Institution of Engineering and Technology

Helen Ericson - Crain Communications

Katy Leslie - Clarion Events - Gaming Division

Mags Boatemaah - UK Black Business Show Ltd

Poppy Whitworth - Hyve, Shoptalk

Simon Blows - The Institution of Engineering and Technology

Sponsored by:


senior ops manager

Caroline Marti - Northstar Travel Media

Danika Bacon - Easyfairs

Frank Misceo - Informa Markets

Louise O'Connell - CloserStill Media

Lucy Hurry - Hyve, Shoptalk

Tabitha Neill - dmg events

Sponsored by:

Thorns Group

sales exec

Callum Flynn - Nineteen Group

Kit Cooper - Easyfairs

Louis Gilbert - Montgomery Group

Sponsored by: 


sales manager

Amelia Rimell - Immediate Live

Cassius Anderson - Informa

Charlie Bangham - Nineteen Group

Frankie Tibbett - Clarion Events

Jamila Bray - Harrogate Convention Centre

Kelly Ho - Informa Markets

Sponsored by:


senior sales manager

Amélie Degueldre - Easyfairs

Bilal Domah - CloserStill Media

Chris Newhouse - Easyfairs

Doug Read - Informa Markets

Duncan McKenzie - Hub Exhibitions Ltd

Edwige Ferrao - Easyfairs

Shreeya Rash - UK Black Business Show

Sponsored by

Business Design Centre

content exec

Eleanor Greenwood - Informa Markets

Ellie Holden - Easyfairs

Emma Pappenheim - CloserStill Media

Evie Bullivant - Clarion Events

Sponsored by: 

The Barista

content manager

Agnes Jacobs - CloserStill Media

Aliza Mohsin - The Institution of Engineering and Technology

Anamika Talwaria - Easyfairs

Chloe Sarson - The Institution of Engineering and Technology

Jennifer Arnau Cattanach - Incisive Media

Olga Andreevskikh - Questex

Rebecca Shand - Informa Markets - EMEA (Healthcare Portfolio)

Sponsored by: 

Perton Signs


  • I think for us to actually champion the amazing people that work in this industry is to be hugely applauded and to be able to recognise the incredible talent that lives and breathes in our world is very important
    Lisa Tyson
    Deputy Managing Director, Aztec Event Services
  • It’s a great honour and an achievement to be nominated, shortlisted and even better to win one.
    Emma Barrett
    Managing Director, Broadway Events
  • I'm a CEO within the industry and it's my responsibility to support associations and talk to some of the new up and coming talent
    Mary Cole
    Owner & CEO, Skyline Whitespace
  • It feels absolutely amazing to be recognised for the work I’ve put in
    Melina Mavoungou
    Winner of Best Newcomer 2023


Event Sponsors

Event Partners & 360 Partners: